x

Bluehost and Domain Pointing

I am new to using Square and I have a domain name through Blue Host.  I followed the DNS instructions, updated the @ and www records using the provided IP addresses, I waited the specified amount of time, and my domain name is still not connecting to my Square website. 

What do I check next?

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Super Seller

@engravd Sometimes it takes time for the dns to update..I have seen 1 hour and 3 days in my own experience.

I would just keep checking and do a whois search also to see the settings.  I am not familiar with blue host, but I used godaddy.

Donnie-M

Donnie
Multi-Unit Manager
Order Up Cafe/Tombras Cafe/Riverview Cafe/City County Cafe
Roddy Vending Company, Inc.
www.OrderUpCafe.com

Using Square since July, 2017
Square Super Seller
Square Beta Team

"Good judgment comes from experience, and experience comes from bad judgment."

"You can have everything in life you want, if you will just help other people get what they want." Z.Z.
Do you want to have great restaurant menus that are easy to edit and don't cost a fortune? I use MustHaveMenus and you can too!
MustHaveMenus
Message 2 of 10

The name of the site is engravd.com and I'm seeing a message in green that it is connected.  Then when I try to manage it and connect the domain to a site I have, I pick engravd.com from the drop down.  But once I complete that, and save it.  The screen still shows Disconnected.

Is this the time delay or am I doing something incorrectly.

CONNECT.jpg

Message 3 of 10
Square Community Moderator

It sounds like it could just be a propagation issue, @engravd but what is the domain name? 

Message 4 of 10
Super Seller