x
Admin

Meet a Super Seller: ScorpionCoating

super seller wordmark blue (1).png

Hello hello! 

Welcome to Meet a Super Seller - a series of posts where we share a short interview with one a Community Super Seller. What is a Super Seller? Super Sellers are experts in Square and they take the time to help others in the Seller Community. They provide Best Answers, share feedback on Square’s features and tools, participate in Square’s Beta Programs - and much more! 

Learn more about how to engage in the Community and how to potentially become a Super Seller. If a Super Seller helps you, please like their reply or mark it as a Best Answer!

🔊Today we meet one of our new Super Sellers, @Minion🎉

Community Username/First Name/Pronouns: @ScorpionCoating / Dan

Business Name: Scorpion Coating Plus, LLC

Tell us about your business. 

I worked in the restaurant business for the better part of a decade. And realizing I wasn't going anywhere further up the ladder. I was tired of being taken advantage of due to my work ethic. So it was time to break free. I started my business in 2015 for about 1.5 years doing the restaurant gig and the side business on the side, until that day came where I just decided to do the one.

Where can we learn more about your business online? 

www.scorpioncoatingplus.net

What’s the best business advice you’ve received?

Time is money, know your worth. Once you figure that out, things fall into place.

Why did you start using Square?

I was tired of paying a ton in fees and service charges and machine rentals. Square gave me such freedom. My previous processor only did one deposit a month. So they held my whole month's income until the next month! That was such a burden. Having access to my daily funds instantly (I use Square Card) is life changing. 

What do you know now that you wish you knew on day 1 of starting your business?