x
Beta Member

Packages for service industry

Good morning!   I would like to first and foremost point out that I am REALLY enjoying my website and such from Square.   This has not only saved me money on my expenses end, but has allowed me to integrate everything I need into one site.   It's also nice because as I evolve my business, Square will be able to evolve with it (I am planning on adding retail within the next 12-16 months).

However, to my question.   I am a Licensed Massage Therapist, and Packages are HUGE for our industry.   It allows us to offer a discount (if we choose to do so), but also allows our clients to purchase several sessions at one time.   Is this in the pipeline as of yet?   I know there is a huge demand for this added to the system, but wasn't sure where it was in development?

Also, while I am on the wish list subject, is there a way to create a E-Gift Card for a service?  Say a client wishes to purchase a family member a session, they can purchase the session and not a dollar amount (I think I'm explaining it correctly).   This is by far not as important as the packages, but hey, can't blame a guy for asking.   🙂

Thank you all for everything you do!

Sincerely,

Michael D. Fochtman, LMT

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4

HI, it is so refreshing to see a post being positive about Square.  I enjoy the simple and easy platform and I only use the Online Store.  

I am not familiar with Square Appointments but would Allow To Book Multiple Services work?  In example below it shows how it applies to a Salon.

Square Support page

https://squareup.com/help/us/en/article/5349-schedule-and-accept-appointments

Screen Shot 2021-03-04 at 10.23.47 AM.png

Regarding egift cards, I believe because its a general service that anyone can add to their website, Square keeps it generalized to basic amounts and not specific to any services.  I have seen a few Community Discussions requesting this feature though.

Hope This Helps!
TERRI
Message 2 of 5
Admin