x

Square Client Dispute / Help

Hey everyone, 

i'm fairly new business owner and need advice in regards to a recent client dispute. I am a graphic designer so I provide various digital and print services. My most recent client was for a web development service and we were down to the final week of completion for her website launch where I process the transfer of web ownership to the client once contract of completion is signed. She was informed she needed to sign it before I forwarded her final site, she refused to sign. Which I now know is because she had already filed a square dispute to receive her money back. She wanted me to forward her the completed site and have me stuck with no payment. However, now I am stuck with a -$400 chargeback on my account. The website was completely to her liking she messaged me how much she loved it

I DID NOTHING WRONG 

What Can I Do ?

FAQ:

My policies clearly state purchases are non refundable 

Emphasis on non refundable deposits 

She agreed to the terms and conditions when clicking submit for her payment 

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Square Community Moderator

Hey there, @FeliciteaDig. So sorry to hear about your dispute. Having a dispute leveled against your business can feel daunting, but we want you to know that we are in your corner throughout the resolution process. We will do everything we can to ensure the dispute is resolved in your favor and the process is as seamless as can be.

There are a couple resources I would point you to as best practice in dispute resolution. Firstly, I would recommend reaching out to our Support Team for Disputes, who can walk you through each step of the resolution process individually to make sure you are best prepared. I would highly recommend using them as a resource - they are fully trained and equipped to help sellers just like you.