x

Why are buttons deactivating on my site?

[The title of this thread has been edited from the original: Buttons Deactivating]

I have created all the buttons for each product on my site. I've activated them all, to find they deactivate themselves. I have correctly installed the HTML coding onto my site and it takes me to a 'page doesn't exist' page.

I then tried it again with just the link to the product and hyperlinked it to the words 'Buy Now,' same result.

Then I noticed the buttons kept deactivating on their own. 

I'm very new to using Square, so I don't know how to get these to work - some sort of magic button somewhere to keep each product activated?

Is that why the links won't direct to the purchase product page too, or could it be something else?

Is there a way to create a cart, as well, so the customer can purchase more than one item at a time?

Thank you for any insight you can give me.

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Admin

Hey @TitusKeepers-

Thanks for reaching out. 

I'm assuming from your post that you're not using the Square Online Store powered by Weebly. Is this correct?

If so, I would reach out to your website host or the partnership app that you're working with to build your site. It sounds like Square is just the payment processor, which means it wouldn't impact the activation of specific buttons on your site. 

If you do happen to be using the Square Online Store powered by Weebly to build your site, please contact us so we can look into this further.

️ Isabelle | she/her
Seller Community & Super Seller Program Manager | Square, Inc.
Learn about the Super Seller program!
Message 2 of 12

I am using WordPress. The issue isn't on ym blog, though, it's on Square. Both my phone app and using Square's website on a desktop.

I activate the buttons on Square and then Square deactivates most of the buttons before I can even enter the code into my blog to begin with, seconds later.

Message 3 of 12
Admin

Hey @TitusKeepers