x

Create Payment Links Similar to PayPal Buttons?

I'm a freelance designer and bill clients for my services using my own invoices.

Currently I have PayPal Buttons created in my standard payment amounts ($500, $1000, etc) and I embed the links for these payment amounts in my invoice.  When my client clicks on the link, they are taken to Payl's webiste for payment processing, and the amount is prefilled so they can't mistakenly enter the wrong amount.

I want to create something similar with Square and would appreciate any advice on how to create these links.

Message 1 of 11
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

@Mrbusinesscoach The short answer is yes!

You can request a payment either by sending a Square Invoice by email, or by manually sharing a the link to an invoice in a text. You can also use Square Online Checkout to send a payment link to your customer. Take a look at these Support Center articles to get started: 

Send Square Invoices Online

Get Started with Square Online Checkout Links

️ Helen
Seller Community Manager

Did you find help in the Seller Community? Mark a Best Answer to help others.

View Best Answer >

Message 11 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Square

Hi @seedstudio, we don't currently offer payments links like Paypal's. With the use of our e-commerce API, a custom solution can be made however. Check out this thread for more information and additional links. Hope that helps!

Message 2 of 11

I also would like the ability to embed payment buttons on my own web site and just found out that Square no long supports this feature. Bumper.