x
Beta Member

Using Reports for Bakeries

Hello!

We have been using square for a few years and I am wondering if any other bakery owners have figured out how to create an items report based on delivery/pickup date  (NOT based on the date that the orders were placed).

For example:   On Oct 22nd, how many carrot cakes, chocolate cakes and Vanilla cakes do I need to have ready?

Thanks all!!

Tags (1)
Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Super Seller

Hey @TheSweetSide!

I've been using Square for just over a year (since Feb 2020), but I haven't figured out a way to get a report based on fulfillment date 😞

I've been counting and separating tickets by hand (especially for special events like Thanksgiving or Christmas). Which I'm sure you know is not a great solution.

I wonder if @AdamB has come across anyone who has hacked this?

Lenore
LenJo Bakes in Kitchener, ON
Let's connect on Instagram!
Message 2 of 20
Admin

Thanks for the tag, @lenjobakes

I'm not sure of a good solution for this, or at least not one that doesn't require extra manual work on your part. I think this would be good to post as a feature request, though!

Adam
Seller Community, Platform
Message 3 of 20
Beta Member

Ditto here. Square Orders doesn’t understand days of the week but rather time until pickup IE Active/Upcoming. 

I too have to go thru & print out each Order/Ticket and hand count how many of what for each day. 

In that Square Orders obviously understands calendar days (days of the week) in that I’ve had to change days numerous times it’s confusing that it doesn’t understand tomorrow as Thursday but rather Upcoming/Urgent. 

"New mysteries. New day. Fresh donuts" - David Lynch
Message 4 of 20
Square Community Moderator

Thank you for taking the time to share your interest in this feature @RuckusDonuts I recommend you submit a Feature Request here. This will help our product team get visibility and track other Sellers' interest in your request.