x

Advice on user friendly bookkeeping program EASIER THE BETTER!

I am a designer, creator, crafty and love arts and writing. My business is Petwicks Candles. Bookkeeping and numbers are not my strong point. I am looking for advice on an EASY to use program for bookkeeping, invoicing, inventory for the business portion of my business. I make formulas so it would be an added bonus if it had some sort of formulation program for pricing out the cost of goods per unit measurement. I am doing it in Excel currently. 

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. 

Thanks all!

Colleen

Colleen Grant
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Admin

Great question @Petwicks! I've pinned it to the homepage so other sellers can find and let you know what bookking program they're using.

Also, now that I think of it, this summer another seller asked a similar question. @techterry Were you able to find bookkeeping software? Do you have any tips for Petwicks? 

๏œ๏ธ Helen
Seller Community Manager

Did you find help in the Seller Community? Mark a Best Answer to help others.
Message 2 of 10

I ended up finding a student demo version of quickbooks and it does what I was looking for. I find while it has all the features I was specifically looking for, I do find it a bit bulky. This is probably because I'm not completely familiar with the program and I'm a little lazy getting everything entered right away.

I think I may end up buying the program when the demo ends because the online versions of accounting software that I've found dont give all the features

Message 3 of 10
Admin

Thank you @techterry! ๐Ÿ‘

๏œ๏ธ Helen
Seller Community Manager

Did you find help in the Seller Community? Mark a Best Answer to help others.
Message 4 of 10

Thanks for your reply. Does the student version have inventory ?  I am trying wave right now but it does not have inventory. 

Thanks. 

Colleen Grant
Message 5 of 10
Super Seller