x
Beta Member

Can Food Trucks Offer Delivery

Hello,

My name is Adrienne and I'm new to all this.. I own a food truck business and we offer online ordering and now I would like to offer our customers delivery options. 

The only difference is we are not sitting in 1 place on a regular basis. We travel to communities, pools, etc all year round. We are never in 1 spot more than once. 

Is the option for delivery you have also for food trucks and if so is it guaranteed to work efficiently with roaming trucks?

Also, when online orders are placed, is the order suppose to automatically print so we know when orders are made rather than always checking notifications? 

We also offer a percentage of our sales when we do fundraising events.  Is there anything that can be done to add or calculate percentages and keep track of those items throughout the year

Message 1 of 5
1 Best Answer
Square Community Moderator

Best Answer

Welcome to the Seller Community @Minxies1967!

At thist time order delivery requires a specific location to be entered online to be able to estimate delivery time and other factors. So you may be able to use it as long as you are constantly (and manually) updating it from the Online Dashboard.

You can find more about setting up Delivery here.

Order do notify and print on the device (when setup) so you will be able to see when you need to start preparing the items for your customers.

In regard to setting up percentages to split your balance this in particular would be considered a future request.

JJ
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Square Community Moderator

Best Answer

Welcome to the Seller Community @Minxies1967!