x

Does anyone know how to connect square to squarespace to set up delivery collection options?

Hi, I'm new to Square and currently trying to finish off my website in squarespace. It's connected to Square for payment but I'm struggling to work out how to set up my cart options for payment etc, especially delivery/collection options.

I've completed my Inventory in Squarespace, pricing/seo/and additional options etc, but I want to be able to stipulate that some products are for collection (between certain times or certain days, and some can be delivered), but I can't seem to find any options or information on how this can be done and would gratefully appreciate any help.

Is there a way of doing this in squarespace or do I have to do this through external apps/extensions etc or through Square itself!?

I have connected my account to Square and Stripe for payment options etc, and just wondered how others had been able to do so, and if so how? - and if this option was something that had to be integrated through (Square/Stripe) rather than squarespace.

The options i see listed for collection/deivery on Square seem to imply that I have to add a weebly site or possibly re-enter all my inventory items on Square, or do I have to import them and then add/change my options in square once imported.

Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Square Community Moderator

Welcome to the Community, @cloudhouse

This is an excellent question. There is a thread in the Community, that has some excellent feedback about trying to integrated Squarespace and Square. I would like to make a note that these are two different companies, so the integration would not be seamless. 

@jdbswl was able to provide some useful insight with their Best Answer. 

Please let me know if you have any other questions. 

Kassi
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Message 2 of 8

Thanks for the reply @Kassi_.