x
Square

Join Uplifted Voices: Black in Business

Hi Seller Community!

I'm @mgray, a member of Square’s Black Square Association (BSA) Community. I’m also an Account Manager here at Square. We recently launched Uplifted Voices: Black in Business as a dedicated space on the Seller Community for Black Business Owners and entrepreneurs to connect with one another.

We launched the group with a select group of sellers and are excited to share this post today to open up the opportunity for any seller identifying as Black to join. A little bit more about what Uplifted Voices is:

• A safe space for you to share your stories, connect with one another and have access to resources that make running your businesses easier
  • Opportunities for us to learn from YOU, as we strive for a deeper understanding of our customers' needs as we improve on services and build out new products. 
  • A place to connect with BSA, we have several members in the group and want you to join conversations by replying to the content we post every week, create your own posts to share anything you’d like, or just use the like button on posts to show solidarity.

If you are a Square seller and identify as a Black Business (we will be launching a group for all those interested in being allies to social causes soon), please click the link below to join:

Join Uplifted Voices: Black in Business

Message 1 of 23
22 REPLIES 22

This is such a needed community. It has come right on time. I am a black owned business newbie, and can use all the community support, and will like to support in any way I can as well.

Thank you for reaching out 😃

Message 2 of 23
Beta Member

So looking forward to this group! I provide a service, so I'm not a seller in the same sense as having a product but feel I can contribute to and benefit from this group.  Thanks for this!

Message 3 of 23