x

My PPP Loan experience

Hello, 

I just wanted to share my experience so far.  A little background I have been using Square since April 2018 for my child care business.  I do not have any employees currently.   I have used payroll previously but not continuously to pay my 1099 contractors.  So I hope this helps.

5/5 11:26PM- PPP application received

5/5 11:58PM-PPP loan application has been verified by Square Capital

5/6 12:10AM- PPP loan has been approved by the SBA (Funds will be deposited in the next 1-10 calendar day)

Surprisingly the process was fairly quick.  Not sure how long it will take to deposit funds but I applied with Kabbage and I keep having to send more verification document.  Good luck everyone.  Stay uplifted during these unsure time.  God Bless!

Appleseed Preschool/ Phillips Family Child Care

Message 1 of 43
42 REPLIES 42
Square Community Moderator

Hey @appleseedphilli and welcome to the Community!

Thanks for much for sharing your experience and well wishes to other sellers! I'm glad it was quick and painless for you.

I know other sellers have asked for posts like this within the Community on other existing posts so if I come across any I'll move them here. 

Ashley C
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Message 2 of 43

I am very concerned about the status of my PPP loan.  I just happened to look at my dashboard to see a message that the SBA approved my loan.  However, I did not receive an email with documents nor a deposit.  I've been trying to get in touch with Square capital for two days now.  I have messages with the Square team and I have tried to get through on the phone but I'm not allowed.  I need to know if this is official or do I apply though another bank?  Time is running out. It's very upsetting not to hear back from Square Capital.  My experience has not been positive at this time. 

Message 3 of 43

Hello @Lisa22