x
Square

Share your feedback about Transactions on Point of Sale app!

Hey there! 

I am a Product Manager on the Point of Sale team. We would love to hear any feedback you have on the Transactions experience on the Point of Sale app - specifically interested in hearing:

1. Your experience with searching for previous transactions on the app (what works, what is difficult, etc)

2. What improvements would you like to see to help you locate transactions processed by your business

Thank you! 

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Admin

Hello Seller Community! If you have any feedback about the Transactions section of the Point of Sale app - now's the time to share. 😊

@ACAcatering @GlassJudy @ryanwanner @pessosices @VanKalkerFarms @RHatch @cmusicshop @LocavoreStore 

️ Helen
Seller Community Manager

Did you find help in the Seller Community? Mark a Best Answer to help others.
Message 2 of 8
Beta Member

Since you asked - I've put a couple of thoughts out there on other threads.  None pertain to searching transactions but things like being able to split pay an invoice from the POS is a big one for me.  Another is the ability to asign a category to an item from the keypad basically allowing for a unique item to be categorized on the fly rather than pre-entering each item or having a 'catch all' that you have to add another step to to add the extra detail.

Building on that - maybe a fuller featured keypad with a quantity option as well.  Basically trying to streamline the sale.  Other than those, just things that tighten up the counter experience for example the split payment process seems, to me, to be a little less intuitive in the flow - maybe the ability to show the two payments before processing?  A test mode where we can train others without ringing up a sale would be nice, I always have to stop the process and then describe the rest.

@pessosices 's ideas sound useful, though I haven't needed them yet though I could see where I would.

Message 3 of 8