x

Square Appointments: How can I leave a note that my clients can see before booking?

I’m a nail tech and I don’t want people bringing kids to their appointments. I would like them to know that they can’t do any initial add ons after their arrival due to my schedule with other clients. How can I leave this information through square appointments?

Message 1 of 5
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

Hi @MorishaTurner! Happy to have you here in the Seller Community!

You can create a custom email message from your Appointments Dashboard in the Communications tab. Under the New Appointments section, you can select the "Business Accepted Appointment" option. To the right, you'll see a box to type in some text. When you accept a client's appointment, the text you enter in that box will appear on their end. This is a good place to enter the notes like the ones you described above.

If you have other questions about this, let us know!

Bea_
Beta Community Manager, Square
Join the Beta Community
Evaluate | Influence | Engage

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Admin

Best Answer

Hi @MorishaTurner! Happy to have you here in the Seller Community!

You can create a custom email message from your Appointments Dashboard in the Communications tab. Under the New Appointments section, you can select the "Business Accepted Appointment" option. To the right, you'll see a box to type in some text. When you accept a client's appointment, the text you enter in that box will appear on their end. This is a good place to enter the notes like the ones you described above.

If you have other questions about this, let us know!

Bea_
Beta Community Manager, Square
Join the Beta Community
Evaluate | Influence | Engage
Message 2 of 5

Will this apply if you automatically accept appointments? can it send an automated email with the customized text?

Message 3 of 5
Square Community Moderator