x

Is there "recurring appointment" option in Square Appointments?

I am a nail tech and most of my clients are recurring appointments. On StyleSeat I'm able to choose where they come back weekly or every 2 weeks, 3 weeks or 4 weeks and so on. Does square also have this option?

Message 1 of 79
1 Best Answer
Alumni

Best Answer

This thread has been updated to reflect the correct steps, as they have changed since an answer was originally posted here.

You can absolutely schedule recurring appointments using Square Appointments, right from the Calendar tab in your Square Dashboard! 

Follow these steps to create a set of repeating appointments:

1. Click Create Appointment in the top right-hand corner.
  2. Enter your client's information in the Client Information section.
  3. Within the Appointment Details section, check the box next to the word Repeat. Checking this box will create a new field titled End Repeating, where you can choose for the appointment to recur for a certain number of appointments, or until a specific date.
  4. Fill in the remaining details on this screen, and click Save

Learn more about this in our Support Center - reach out if you need any help!

Valentina
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.

View Best Answer >

Message 29 of 79
78 REPLIES 78
Alumni

Thanks for clarifying @KuaBody! I'm sharing your comments with our product manager for appointments. I personally love the ease of Google calendar too so I understand the desire to have something similar 👍

Message 22 of 79

I wanted to check in and see if anything with recurring appoinments have been updated? I am looking to book appointments on the 1st Thursday of the month 2nd Tuesday of the month, etc. 

Message 23 of 79

Nope 👎🏼 

Message 24 of 79
Square Community Moderator

Hi @TextureExpert

Only the Square Seller is able to set up a recurring appointment series at this time.