x
Admin

Meet the Team: Pesso

Name:  Aylon Pesso

Role:  Small Business Evangelist

About Me:  Hey friends!

First the fun stuff:  I’m a New Yorker who loves anything and everything outdoors. I’m a big fan of backpacking, spending weeks or months at a time traveling across any country and just sinking into life there. I love staying active, with weekly doses of yoga, strength training, biking, walking, and literally anything else (I’m trying out rock climbing right now!). I’m a massive nerd and love all things Star Wars, Marvel, Harry Potter, Disney, and theme parks. 

While I’m new to the Square Team, I’m not new to small business, Square or the Seller Community. I ran my ice cream shop, Pesso’s Ices & Ice Cream, since 2004, and used Square since 2012. I became a Super Seller here in the Square Seller Community in 2017, helping other small business owners by answering their questions and writing articles sharing my knowledge and experience. We sold the business to a customer in 2022, and I made the jump to officially join Square.

For my new role at Square as the first Small Business Evangelist, I’m using my experience and expertise as a Small Business Owner and Small Business Consultant for the last 18+ years. I’m here to find out more about your needs as small business owners, and to share the things I’ve done and learned to help you run your businesses too. Keep on the lookout for articles, videos, and events from me in the near future!

I’d love to hear from you, so please introduce yourselves, and answer these in the comments:

• What are you struggling with as a business owner?
  • What is having the biggest impact on your business?
  • How do you balance your personal life with your business life?

Thanks so much for reading, and I can’t wait to talk & work with you all more soon!

Pesso

Pesso_0-1661279489568.jpeg

Pesso_1-1661279489684.jpeg

️ Aylon Pesso, he/him
Small Business Evangelist, Square

Join the Square Readers Book Club
Message 1 of 18