x

Add Images to Variations or Options for POS

Hi, I am new to square and know that you can add images to item variations on Square Online, but I am wondering if there is a way to add an image to variations or options for regular POS. 

For example under the catergory "Bowls", I have an item "Small Bowls" with several variations/options based on the type/shape (Square, Ruffle, Cone, etc). The names of all the shapes and types of pottery we have can be hard to remember for staff and I am hoping to be able to add a picture of each type of pottery to its corresponding variation or option.  

TL;DR I am hoping to be able to add a picture of each type of item to its corresponding variation or option, is there a way to do this?

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Alumni

Hello @madebyme,

Thank you for posting in the Seller Community. Welcome.

Currently the ability to label categories within our point of sale system with images is a feature request. We only have the option to change the color label of the category. 

We definitely see how it could benefit your business model. Our teams are constantly looking through our seller's feedback to make necessary improvements, and we will be sure to let you know if anything ever changes or if new updates are released. 

Alex_
Community Moderator, Square // Moderador de la Comunidad, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Inicie seción y haga clic en Marcar como "Mejor Respuesta" si mi respuesta contesta su pregunta.
Message 2 of 7

Thanks! Good to know.

I'm not trying to label categories though, I'm trying to lable options/variations with an image. Is there a way to do this, or is this a feature request as well?

Message 3 of 7
Alumni

@madebyme I'm so sorry, I mean to include that this also applies to images as well. It is a feature request at the moment. 

Alex_
Community Moderator, Square // Moderador de la Comunidad, Square