x
Beta Member

How to generate more income as a Health/Wellness Coach

I've been practicing as a h/w coach for 20 years, and never made more than $20k per year.  I want to earn more for this service, how do I do this?? Marketing, pricing, tactical planning, referrals from other professionals, what more...  Jay Kai

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Beta Member

Hey Jay!

Thanks for this question and welcome to the Seller Community! Referrals definitely help with generating new business, but the downside of this is that sometimes it isn't that consistent so just something to be aware of. 

Also, without knowing too much of your business in terms of what you're already doing now, have you gone through a program with other health and wellness coaches? I know there is one called The Health Coach Group and others too where there are courses, and you can network with other coaches in the same field. Might be a good idea to explore that if you haven't. I have found that networking has paid off a lot when I was running my own business.

Hope this is helpful for a starting point!

Message 2 of 4
Square Champion

Welcome to the Square Community!  Don’t be afraid to check out a few forums because you can definitely network with like minded individuals that will help you with some of your questions.  Referrals are great…but you have to still create new business to get those.  You need to set up a content calendar for 30 days…create what you’ll be posting on social media (Instagram/TikTok)) for that month.  You need to post a reel a day…this will build your audience and expand your reach.  Hashtags are not as important as they once were so just use a few that pertains to your business.  Ask questions to yourself like a client would ask.  Set an amount for marketing…and let me give you a little secret that I use.