x

Inventory Sync Issues

Hi,

I'm new to Square, really like it.

I have 2 issues that are kinda related to one another. IE if one issue didn't occur, the other problem wouldn't be an issue. My store is a record store. I have lots of products, but low quantities of each product ie 1 or 2. So I need to keep on top of inventory control.

Issue 1

When I started using Square it would Sync to my ECWID store on average within 1 to 2 hours (sometimes even just a few minutes) But, over the past week or so, that sync is now taking about 24-36 hours. So, of course, I had the issue where I sold an item over the counter, but then about 10 hours later, also sold it online because the sync hadn't occurred. I had to apologise profusely and refund the sale. Why has the syncing blown out to 24-36 hours?

So to overcome that I can manually sync, which brings me to the 2nd issue.

Issue 2

So in Square, I have 30 or so products/services that are not fit for sale online, mainly because of suitability for that purpose, variable prices etc. But when I manually sync it creates those products in the online store. Which I then have to delete in the online store. It's frustrating as I usually have to do this a couple of times a day. These items don't sync when it does it automatically. Is there a way to flag items NOT to Sync?

Any ideas?

Cheers

Shane

Message 1 of 2
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

Hey @PHistoricSounds,

Thanks for reaching out. It sounds like there's some sort of issue with the ECWID integration here, which is something that we unfortunately don't have control over. One thing I would suggest is uninstalling then reinstalling the ECWID integration with Square and seeing if this helps things! Alternatively it may be worth reaching out to ECWID support.