x

Square Online: Can I display the shipping rate with the item or does it only appear on checkout?

Hello all,

I'm new to square and have been setting up the free online store for a few weeks. I'm almost there but have a couple of questions:

Can I display the shipping rate with the item or does it just appear on checkout?

I want people to know what they'll be paying and not surprised! 🙂 

Also is there a way to test the site before publishing?

thanks

Rowena

Message 1 of 6
Report Inappropriate Content
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

Hi @OldHenAntiques, welcome to Square and the Seller Community!

At the moment, shipping rates are only calculated at checkout. If you'd like to inform the customers of this upfront, you can add the shipping rates to your item description or set up a page call Shipping FAQ on your site and add it to the navigational bar so it'll always be visible for customers. You can find out more about setting up pages and navigational links here

There isn't a way to test the site before you publish at the moment. 

If you have any question or run into any issue, let me know and I'll be happy to help!. 

Tra
Community Manager, Square
Have a burning question to ask in our Question of the Week? Share it with us!

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Admin

Best Answer

Hi @OldHenAntiques, welcome to Square and the Seller Community!

At the moment, shipping rates are only calculated at checkout. If you'd like to inform the customers of this upfront, you can add the shipping rates to your item description or set up a page call Shipping FAQ on your site and add it to the navigational bar so it'll always be visible for customers. You can find out more about setting up pages and navigational links here

There isn't a way to test the site before you publish at the moment. 

If you have any question or run into any issue, let me know and I'll be happy to help!. 

Tra
Message 2 of 6

Hi Tra,