x
Admin

Do seasons impact your business? If so, how? ๐Ÿ‚๐ŸŒทโ„๏ธโ˜€๏ธ

Hiiiiiiiii Seller Community! Hope everyone is having a lovely Wednesday wherever you are.

Today I'm wondering...

Do seasons impact your business? If so, how? Are some seasons more profitable than others? Is your business strictly seasonal?

seasons.gif

Can't wait to read your responses! ๐Ÿค“

๏œ๏ธ Isabelle | she/her
Seller Community & Super Seller Program Manager | Square, Inc.
Learn about the Super Seller program!
Message 1 of 91
90 REPLIES 90

Yes, seasons impact my business. I work in the clothing industry As the seasons roll around I have to be a season ahead. My design has to be spot on. It has to be trending or the product will sit.

Message 2 of 91
Admin

Lots of pressure @CustomSelect ! I hope you have an excellent summer season! ๐ŸŒทโœจ

Message 3 of 91
Beta Member

Winter is hard for us 

Message 4 of 91

Winter before the holiday and during the holidays we have an increase in  gift sales and pie sales. Jan Feb & March we have a huge downturn in sales just been the industry standard since I have been in restaurants for the last 30 plus years 

Message 5 of 91

Lets also take into consideration of the weather. That has a big effect on Cold or hot Drinks as well

Message 6 of 91
Beta Member

I have an upscale resale business.  For 4 years we operated as an online business only, then in October 2020 we opened our first brick and mortar.  We are located in a historic downtown in a small town with a population of around 10,000.  Our brick and mortar business is heavily impacted by weather.  Heavy rain or snow drives people indoors and not out to shop.  Also, seasons affect buyers.  Since the COVID-19 restrictions are easing, many people are discovering our store and others that weathered the pandemic.  Our online sales are also cyclical with the changes in weather, as people look to change up their wardrobe to reflect the new season.

Message 7 of 91
Admin