x
Beta Member

Does anybody have a document for the schema of the Square Library upload?

I need to know more about the Square Library Upload file format.  How do we designate a record is a category or an item? How do we include the pics in the file? What other relationships can be uploaded? Is there a way to preserve the register layout when reloading/replacing the Library?

Does anybody have info such as this?

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Super Seller

@Geezer Here is the support article for uploading a catalog:

https://squareup.com/help/us/en/article/5153-import-items-online

The scheme is pretty straight forward.  I know with the API it is possible to pull item images from the catalog and upload item images. I have run across some of the code that looks like this; however, I am not a developer and this would be a custom application/website

let opts = {
types: "ITEM,ITEM_VARIATION,MODIFIER,MODIFIER_LIST,CATEGORY,TAX,IMAGE"
}

api.listCatalog(opts).then(...)

In the dashboard is the customer point to import a catalog as a .csv or excel file.

Hope this helps,

Donnie-M

Donnie
Multi-Unit Manager
Order Up Cafe/Tombras Cafe/Riverview Cafe/City County Cafe
Roddy Vending Company, Inc.
www.OrderUpCafe.com

Using Square since July, 2017
Square Super Seller
Square Beta Team

"Good judgment comes from experience, and experience comes from bad judgment."

"You can have everything in life you want, if you will just help other people get what they want." Z.Z.
Do you want to have great restaurant menus that are easy to edit and don't cost a fortune? I use MustHaveMenus and you can too!
MustHaveMenus
Message 2 of 5
Beta Member