x

Egift cards: How do you redeem them?

ok I have sevral open egift cards. Most of them have been used, but I have no idea how to clear them. My business is a massage therapy business... I just make a note that it has been used. I need to clear these and have no idea how.....

Message 1 of 48
1 Best Answer
Super Seller

Message 2 of 48
47 REPLIES 47
Super Seller

Message 2 of 48

Good day to all, I am new with Square and trying to get used with the e gift card, I have set it up, I have purchased one for myself and wish to complete the transaction to be ready when people by some from us but I can't seem to figure out how to redeem or accept my gift card, your help would be appreciated.   Regards,

Message 3 of 48
Admin

Hey @AgenceAura!

Thanks for posting in the Seller Community, and welcome to Square! 🎉

Please take a look at the best answer in this thread. Let us know if you have any additional questions. 

️ Isabelle | she/her
Seller Community & Super Seller Program Manager | Square, Inc.
Learn about the Super Seller program!
Message 4 of 48

Hello! Did you find an answer to your question? I have a customer who is attempting to use her e-gift card through my site and is unable to. 

Message 5 of 48
Admin

Hey @ije,

Did the customer mention any error messages they were receiving when they tried to use the eGift card on your website? Was it an eGift card issued by yourself through Square's eGift card system? If it being used on a Square online website?

There are a few different potential reasons why this may not be working, let me know a bit more info and we'll try and work out what's happening here 🙂

You may also find getting in touch with support will be a little more helpful, as they'll have further insight into how your account has been set up. Feel free to get in touch via http://squ.re/contact

Seamus
Square, Australia
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Message 6 of 48