x

Is there a place for appointment notes?

I'm a massage therapist and I would like to know if there's a place to jot down a few appointment notes that I can refer back to later?

Tags (1)
Message 1 of 16
1 Best Answer
Square

Best Answer

You bet ya! You've actually got a couple different places that you can add notes.

1) You can add a note to an appointment directly from the Calendar tab on the Appointment Dashboard. Just tap on the appointment, and then fill in the "Appointment Notes" section. Also, under that client's history, you see all the notes listed from previous appointments. 

Screen_Shot_2016-07-24_at_12_24_58_PM.jpg

2) You can add a note directly from the Appointments app for iOS. Similar to the dashboard, just tap a reservation and then fill in the "Appointment Notes" section.

PS) If my answer solved your problem, would you mind marking it as "Best Answer"? That'll help the rest of the community find what they're looking for. If not, just write back, and I'll continue to help. Thanks!

Sean
he/him/his
Product Manager | Square, Inc.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Square

Best Answer

You bet ya! You've actually got a couple different places that you can add notes.

1) You can add a note to an appointment directly from the Calendar tab on the Appointment Dashboard. Just tap on the appointment, and then fill in the "Appointment Notes" section. Also, under that client's history, you see all the notes listed from previous appointments. 

Screen_Shot_2016-07-24_at_12_24_58_PM.jpg

2) You can add a note directly from the Appointments app for iOS. Similar to the dashboard, just tap a reservation and then fill in the "Appointment Notes" section.

PS) If my answer solved your problem, would you mind marking it as "Best Answer"? That'll help the rest of the community find what they're looking for. If not, just write back, and I'll continue to help. Thanks!

Sean
he/him/his
Product Manager | Square, Inc.
Message 2 of 16