x

Low Capital offer, how often do they review accounts?

So I have been using Square for almost 4 years, and have had 4 Capital loans.

I paid off my last loan early, and within a week recieved an offer that was considerably lower than my last 3 offers.

My total card processing last year was down 7% (due to a very weak first quarter), but my first quarter processing for this year is up by over 200%.

So my question is, if I don't accept the current Capital offer how long until Square reviews my account again, and extends me a better/higher Capital offer.

Message 1 of 16
1 Best Answer
Alumni

Best Answer

Hello @gsxrfathead 

Thank you for posting in the Seller Community. Welcome.

Please check out our Capital FAQ page for any updates and commonly asked questions. If you still have any questions, please contact our Capital Teams for further information. They will be your best resource during this time. You can reach them via email here, or by giving them a call Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm PST.

Alex_
Community Moderator, Square // Moderador de la Comunidad, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Inicie seción y haga clic en Marcar como "Mejor Respuesta" si mi respuesta contesta su pregunta.

View Best Answer >

Message 16 of 16
15 REPLIES 15

From what I gather, whatever they give you is what they can offer. I have heard it cannot be negotiated. 

Message 2 of 16

So here is the winning answer.

I didn't respond to the low initial offer, and 3 weeks later they removed the offer.

1 week after that I got a new offer. That offer is DOUBLE the low offer that I originaly got.

Message 3 of 16
Square

Hello @gsxrfathead

When determining your Capital eligibility and custom offers, we look at factors such as your history with Square and your processing volume. Any adjustments in your offers are likely the result of a change in your account activity. Please know that there are no penalties for paying off your loan early.