x
Beta Member

Square Text Messaging vs. Email = SMS Works

I've been testing this for several months and have found that your ability to text message customers is MIND BLOWING.  We've generated $10's of thousands of dollars in revenue.  I put together a video for the seller community here: https://youtu.be/F9b9wiJEt8Y  Don't forget to subscribe or ask me anything.  Video:  https://youtu.be/F9b9wiJEt8Y 

Screen Shot 2020-12-28 at 6.56.40 PM.png

Message 1 of 13
1 Best Answer

Best Answer

This was SUPER helpful! 

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 13
12 REPLIES 12

Best Answer

This was SUPER helpful! 

Message 2 of 13

Great video. We've been on the fence. I wonder if you could do an update video, since this was back in December. Has anything changed for better or worse?

Message 3 of 13

Hello.  Thank you for the insight.  When a message goes out does it say the business name and phone number or Square or what ?  I personally hesitate to open messages from unknowns when they are not in my contacts.

thanks

lois

Message 4 of 13
Admin

Hey @CannedFresh

Thanks for your reply.

It depends on whether you customize the text message or not. Generically, this is what it looks like:

You can see here it says the name of their business, my name and the details of the appointments. Looks like the business owner choose not to have their business phone number in the text.

Let me know if you have any questions about this! 👩🏼‍💻

️ Isabelle | she/her
Seller Community & Super Seller Program Manager | Square, Inc.
Learn about the Super Seller program!
Message 5 of 13

Hi, i know this is a long time ago, but i finally found helpful info with the square community. anyways, i dont have the text option on my square marketing page. I need help on how to get it? Can you help me please?

Message 6 of 13
Square Community Moderator

Hello @bbla

And welcome to our Seller Community, we're glad to have you. 

You can find more information about the program and start your free trial here