x
Beta Member

Square + WooCommerce + Quickbooks

Hey Everyone,

I am new to Square but we are adding the POS system to our business. We are really excited about the reporting and features it provides. We also have a WooCommerce site and use Quickbooks Online for accounting. Does anyone have any comments/suggestions on how connect everything together? In an ideal world, we would want inventory, sales, and customers to be tracked across all three platforms. Has anyone found issues with connecting either of these systems?

Any advice is helpful. Thanks!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Admin

Welcome to Square and the Square Seller Community @Abbotts! 😀

You can sync your WooCommerce site and your Quickbooks account from your Square Dashboard!

You may also find the following Support Center articles useful while you're getting started:

If you have any specific questions about either integration, let us know! 

️ Helen
Seller Community Manager

Did you find help in the Seller Community? Mark a Best Answer to help others.
Message 2 of 7
Beta Member

I may not be much help but we also have WooCommerce, Square, and Quickbooks online connected. The app that syncs Square to your WooCommerce store is helpful in keeping up with inventory (if you have a brick and mortar and online store). It also helps to have all of our sales (in-store and online) in one place and on the same report.

Quickbooks integration took a bit more time for us to master, and we are still having some issues here and there with features that seem to be lacking. There is another app that will connect your Square and QBO account so your sales will reflect in your QBO account. It's been over a year since we did that integration and I wasn't the person that did it but it was simple enough for us to figure out on our own.

The only issue we have had thus far is because we also sell Wholesale, which opens up a slew of unique situations that doesn't seem to work as seamlessly as we'd hoped.

Message 3 of 7