x

Customer name on receipts

Customer name on receipts

Hi I am new to square. .is there a way of having the customers name come up on the receipt? Please note I am not wanting to know about invoices.. thanks

70 Comments
Admin

Hey @Phoenixcounsel,

Thanks for getting in touch!

You can add a note to a transaction that will appear as text on the receipt.

You can also tie a customer to a transaction via your customer directory - this won't display their name on the receipt, but if you add customer to transactions it will create a record that ties a customer to a transaction, if that's something you may find helpful!

Let me know if you have any questions 🙂

Thank you, that should do the trick. It is so my counselling clients can claim insurance rebates on their counselling - they must have their name on the receipt. This should get around the issue I was having with issuing receipts. 

How do you add a note from the Square App on the iphone? I don't see where a note can be added in the receipt. I also need to include my client's name on the receipt as I work in healthcare and the name needs to appear for insurance purposes. I think this is an extremely important feature that needs to be addressed - from what I understand, it has already been requested a long time ago. What is the update for this feature?

Beta Member

This is only view able on the web. I cannot view a customer name on the transaction via the mobile app. How do we have this added as a feature request? I do most of my reconciliation on the go with the mobile app and it is important I can view this in the mobile app. Here is an example of a transaction where I already tied the sale to the customer - it works on the web but NOT the mobile app for Android. Please help!!

https://photos.app.goo.gl/YSQ2uPVBvc94HMuz9

Admin

Hey @lebodano,