x

Customer name on receipts

Customer name on receipts

Hi I am new to square. .is there a way of having the customers name come up on the receipt? Please note I am not wanting to know about invoices.. thanks

70 Comments

Thanks for getting back to me Seamus.

I'm actually not having any luck with any of the above suggestions given so far. 

- I am not getting the option to add a note to receipts before they are sent (I've tried iPad, iPhone, and website) 

- I can't see anywhere to change the payment type to invoice. It's not in settings, and it's not an option at the checkout.

Are you able to provide screen snaps? Or is there an option for phone assistance? 

Thanks again, 

Greta

Admin

Hey Greta,

To Add a note, from the Appointments checkout screen go to the keypad, then tap Note:

To add invoices to your payment types at checkout, from the main menu you want to go to Settings then tap Payment types and turn Invoices on:

I don't have an iPad at hand, but you can find some instructions on adding a note on transactions done on tablets here.

Hope this helps 🙂

Hello I am also having this problem with the name not appearing on the receipt even though I have tied the customer to the transaction. It also seems random. Some customers names appear and others don’t. 
Adding a note seems like a frustrating way of addressing it and health funds won’t pay out on a receipt that doesn’t have the customers name on it. 
Please help

Admin

Hey @Smarthealing,

While I'm not able to look into specific transaction examples here, it'd be good idea to contact support to help determine why some customer details are appearing on receipts and others are not - without being able to look at specific examples and how the transactions have been recorded on the backend I'm afraid I'm not able to provide further specific advice here.