x

Customer name on receipts

Hi I am new to square. .is there a way of having the customers name come up on the receipt? Please note I am not wanting to know about invoices.. thanks

Message 1 of 53
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

Hey @Phoenixcounsel,

Thanks for getting in touch!

You can add a note to a transaction that will appear as text on the receipt.

You can also tie a customer to a transaction via your customer directory - this won't display their name on the receipt, but if you add customer to transactions it will create a record that ties a customer to a transaction, if that's something you may find helpful!

Let me know if you have any questions 🙂

Seamus
Community Manager, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 53
52 REPLIES 52
Admin

Best Answer

Hey @Phoenixcounsel,

Thanks for getting in touch!

You can add a note to a transaction that will appear as text on the receipt.

You can also tie a customer to a transaction via your customer directory - this won't display their name on the receipt, but if you add customer to transactions it will create a record that ties a customer to a transaction, if that's something you may find helpful!

Let me know if you have any questions 🙂

Seamus

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 53

Thank you, that should do the trick. It is so my counselling clients can claim insurance rebates on their counselling - they must have their name on the receipt. This should get around the issue I was having with issuing receipts. 

Message 3 of 53