x

Is there a way to add a warehouse as a location?

Verified Answer
Beta Member

I would like to be able to add a warehouse as an inventory only location.  Is there a way to do this?  I tried going into the Add Location, but that looks like it's more for another retail outlet.  I just need to be able to separate what is in my warehouse vs. what is actually in my store and be able to transfer between the two.  TIA!

5 Verified Answers
Verified Answer

Re: Is there a way to add a warehouse as a location?

I am new to Square and cannot believe there is no function to create a warehouse for inventory received as overstock, then transferred to each retail location. Inventory management is the key to success or failure in the retail world. Please sign me up for any testing, discussion forums or anything else I can do to help expedite this feature. Currently Square is wanting me to pay an additional $60 monthly just to electronically track what is coming and going out of a warehouse. This lack of feature is really hindering my ability to expand additional retail store locations. I really want to stick with Square, but this could be a deal breaker when we move to additional locations.

Verified Answer

Agreed! We DESPERATELY need this feature! I don’t want to create a 2nd location named “Warehouse” when it’s not an actual retail location and pay $60/mo. I do not sell from this location; It is simply a warehouse that’s hold my inventory that is not on the shelf yet.

I’m astounded that this feature was requested in 2017 and it still isn’t available 5 years later. Square for Retail is all about running your business efficiently and smoothly… but the lack of this feature is a major flaw.