x
Admin

Gift Card Q&A: Ask our product team anything about Square Gift Cards

👋 Hello Seller Community!

With the holiday season in the rearview mirror, our Square Gift Cards joined our forums to address all of your post-holiday gift card questions. Thank you to everyone who participated and stay tuned for a recap of the main themes that were brought up!

giftcards.png

A few example questions:

• Gift Cards were a large portion of my sales during this holiday season, what are the best practices for managing redemptions?
  • I'm new to Square, what do I need to know to get started with Gift Cards?
  • If I could do "_______" with Square Gift Cards, it would make a big difference for my business.
️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 1 of 84
83 REPLIES 83

link to gift card on my website is missing 

Message 2 of 84
Square

Hi @Thespringsresta! Do you mean that you used to have a link to your eGift Cards order page on your website but now it's missing? If you use Square Online for your website, visit our Support Center for a step-by-step guide to add the link to the eGift Card order page back to your site. If you aren't using Square Online, you can find the link to your eGift Card order site from the eGift Cards page in your online Square Dashboard. From there, I would cut and copy your order site URL and create a button that links to it from your website. 

Message 3 of 84

I ordered custom gift cards at the beginning of Jan and I’m wondering if I can get a ETA or tracking info? I do not see any link or contact method from the ordering process.

Message 4 of 84

It took about 1.5-2 months for mine to arrive 😕

Message 5 of 84
Square