x
Admin

Meet the Team: AdamB

Name: AdamB

Role: Community Manager

About Me:

Hello friends! 

You may have seen me around the Community before now, but if not, hello! My name is Adam. I’m the eCommerce Community Manager here at Square. I joined Square in 2018 as part of the Weebly acquisition, and I had been with Weebly since 2013. I built my first websites in the late 90s using text editing programs and free hosting (yes, I did use the occasional spinning skull gif). Things have evolved quite a lot since then! 🌐

In my free time, I'm a musician and guitar player who loves to write music that blurs the lines between genres. Fair warning: if you ask me about guitars I'll never stop talking.

I’m very excited to get to know you, your business and to discuss all things online store with you.

AdamB_0-1628114380664.jpegIMG_1981.jpeg

👆 This is me saying “hi” in my mind.

There are three key areas that I’m going to focus on with y’all:

Feedback 👂

Let’s talk! You know Square Online products better than anyone else, and you know what you love and what you don’t. We’re improving the Feature Request experience in the Seller Community, but that’s only part of the equation. Keep an eye out for posts from me seeking out your thoughts and opinions on a wide range of topics.

Resources 🗃

I will be adding to the library of helpful threads in the discussion board, giving you more resources to help you with your online store. I’ve already added some content to help folks new to Square Online, like the New to Square Online thread or the SEO: What to Know Before You Switch to Square Online thread. I’ll also be adding content to help those already familiar with Square Online who want to take their store to the next level.

Networking 🙌