x

How do I change inventory tags

Hi everyone. Newbie here 👋

I sell one-off items (ie there is only 1 inventory stock unit). How do I remove the “low stock” notification under each of my items please?

I’d also like to change the “out of stock” notification to “sold”.

I’m sure the answer is here somewhere but I can’t find it.

Thank you xx

Message 1 of 9
1 Best Answer
Square Community Moderator

Best Answer

Hi @sjh2010,

Welcome to the Seller Community 👋 😊

You can remove the low stock notification from your Square Online Dashboard

1. Go to Items > Item Preferences.

2. Scroll to Item statuses > Turn off the blue toggle next to low inventory indicator.

3. Save. 

Unfortunately, the wording can't be changed to "sold", but you can also turn off the out of stock indicator to remove the out of stock notification on your items 👍

I hope this helps! 

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 9
8 REPLIES 8

Best Answer

Hi @sjh2010,

Welcome to the Seller Community 👋 😊

You can remove the low stock notification from your Square Online Dashboard

1. Go to Items > Item Preferences.

2. Scroll to Item statuses > Turn off the blue toggle next to low inventory indicator.

3. Save. 

Unfortunately, the wording can't be changed to "sold", but you can also turn off the out of stock indicator to remove the out of stock notification on your items 👍

I hope this helps! 

Message 2 of 9

Thank you. I’ll give it a go 😃

Message 3 of 9

Hey Arie. Thank you. It worked 😃👍

Message 4 of 9

Hey @sjh2010,

Glad to hear it worked! 

Please let us know if you have any further questions, we're happy to help 😊 

Message 5 of 9