x

Using square optimally for an online personal trainer

Hi everyone!!!

My name is Nate and I'm an online personal trainer. Lately I've been really digging into what square has to offer for such a unique sale on a POS for largely retail businesses. I'm on here to ask others who sell similarly. Any input on how to reach out to a broader audience, marketing skills that have worked. Ultimately how to catch an audience.

Thanks in advance everyone!!!

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
Super Seller

Hello @NewBeginnings91 welcome and thanks for your post. I'm going to add a previous thread below that talks about finding new customers and building your business. I hope you'll find this helpful. The Square Community is a great place to get business advice, connect and talk with other business owners, and find out answers to technical questions related to your Square products.

https://www.sellercommunity.com/t5/Welcome-New-Members/attract-new-customers/td-p/271160

Be sure you have a presence online and in social media; these are key in reaching new customers today. And as you start building a customer base, I'd recommend using Square's Loyalty and Marketing programs. A great way to stay connected directly to your customers.

And some other things to keep in mind...

• Identify your customers...ask yourself, who would want my service, and that answer will lead you to the following:
    • Where are they located? How can i reach them? Flyers, websites, word-of-mouth, email?
  • Start small with people or customers you already work with. Provide AWESOME customer service and ask for referrals. Word of mouth is very powerful and doesn't cost you any marketing dollars