x
Beta Member

Feature Request: Delivery Address at Checkout & Creating a Customer Account

The title of this thread has been edited from the original: Delivery Address & Creating a Customer Account

Hi, I'm new to square & using the online retail platform.  I offer delivery and noticed that it asks for your address before adding an item to the cart - is there a way for this to be asked at checkout stage instead?

Also, is there a way for customer to create an account that they register details and log into on future orders?

Thanks

Katrina

Message 1 of 17
Report Inappropriate Content
16 REPLIES 16
Admin

Hi @Thymetofill, thanks for your post! You can switch your website template from Order Online to Shop All; this way, customers won't be ask for their address until they are adding the items to cart. To switch your template, you can follow the steps outlined here

The feature for customers to create their own account isn't available with Square Online site at the moment. However, customers will see the option to save their information at checkout. This will allow them to save and reuse their billing information during checkout on the site. You can read more about this feature and how customers can use it in our Support Centre

Tra
Community Manager, Square
Have a burning question to ask in our Question of the Week? Share it with us!
Message 2 of 17
Super Seller

Is it possible for customers to create an "Account" to be able to view their past orders - or their order progress. 

I want them to be able to:

• Update contact information
  • Subscribe / Unsubscribe to marketing lists
  • View and Track Current & Past Orders
  • Send us a Direct Message
  • Review past orders
  • Add items to a "wish list" (which I can see on the item page as to how many wish lists each item has been added to) 
  • Like the above but the ability to save a basket to my account?