x

Help with Square and WooCommerce plugin -

I have the Square WooCommerce plugin install on the Wordpress site, they sync and are connected with each other but payments don't go through. I get this failed payment:

Array
(
[0] => stdClass Object
(
[category] => INVALID_REQUEST_ERROR
[code] => MISSING_REQUIRED_PARAMETER
[detail] => Missing required parameter.
[field] => card_nonce
)

)

Payments go through using Paypal though. But we would have loved to use Square...

I'm not a developer but even my developer can't figure this one out. I get that there is missing info but we don't even know where to start here.

Thank you

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Admin

Hello @Isabellep, I'm so sorry for the delayed reply—I wanted to check in as I noticed another developer brought up a similar issue recently and received an answer in this thread: Hi, I'm having a "card_nonce" error with WooCommerce, can anyone help?

For more details, have a look at Woo_Phil's reply. Hope you were able to get everything sorted out!

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 2 of 5

I just had the same issue. I know you posted yours almost a year ago now, so my information may no longer be relevent. But, for anyone else looking for ways to fix this issue, it may be a plugin that's causing it.

I followed the guide below, and tried deactivating all plugins (except woocommerce and square) and then I looked back and the checkout, and I could see that it was a plugin issue. Because when I deactivated them all the iframe began to interact differently when I entered information. Beforehand, when I entered the card information the spaces for the card number didn't automatically appear. Once I deactivated the plugins, they did. After I reactivated each plugin one by one, trying each time to see if the issue came back.

Here is the guide I mentioned: https://docs.woocommerce.com/document/woocommerce-self-service-guide/#section-4