x

Importing Etsy listings to Square (and to my Weebly site) left me with blurry thumbnails only

I recently set up a Weebly site and imported my items from Square, which had imported them from Etsy. So, Square only imported the thumbnails, which means my shop is full of blurry pictures, and therefore, my Weebly site is full of large blurry pictures. How can I fix this? Weebly said to talk to Square and Square said to call their Weebly team. I don't have time to spend hours on the phone dealing with this. I was hoping someone in the community would have an answer.

I am totally new to this. I followed the instructions to import things. Everything is there but the most important part, pictures! Is there a way to reverse the process and try again? Remove everything from the Square shop and disconnect from Etsy, then try again? 

update: fixed the problem the old fashioned way--uploaded all the images to Square/Weebly one at a time.

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Alumni

Glad to hear you were able to get all of your images uploaded to your new online store, @Anna7271! This is how I would have recommended that you upload your photos to your online store, to ensure your images are appearing in their original format and quality. Please be sure to let us know if any other questions come up!

Valentina
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Message 2 of 16

I have this problem as well...

And it happens again every time you sync. 😡

I chose Weebly to save time, but that hasn't happened yet.

Message 3 of 16

It's so frustrating! But, there is an option to import everything BUT the photos. This is helpful if you finally concede and upload photos by hand (which I'm really not looking forward to doing). At least with the photo sync disabled, you can sync again in the future without replacing the photos you have uploaded. 

I just can't believe there isn't a fix for this issue.

Message 4 of 16