x

Is there "recurring appointment" option in Square Appointments?

I am a nail tech and most of my clients are recurring appointments. On StyleSeat I'm able to choose where they come back weekly or every 2 weeks, 3 weeks or 4 weeks and so on. Does square also have this option?

Message 1 of 79
1 Best Answer
Alumni

Best Answer

This thread has been updated to reflect the correct steps, as they have changed since an answer was originally posted here.

You can absolutely schedule recurring appointments using Square Appointments, right from the Calendar tab in your Square Dashboard! 

Follow these steps to create a set of repeating appointments:

1. Click Create Appointment in the top right-hand corner.
  2. Enter your client's information in the Client Information section.
  3. Within the Appointment Details section, check the box next to the word Repeat. Checking this box will create a new field titled End Repeating, where you can choose for the appointment to recur for a certain number of appointments, or until a specific date.
  4. Fill in the remaining details on this screen, and click Save

Learn more about this in our Support Center - reach out if you need any help!

Valentina
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.

View Best Answer >

Message 29 of 79
78 REPLIES 78

This reply created from merging an existing thread: "How do I set recurring biweekly availability for appointments without manually entering each week." The author has been notified via email.

My availability is different every other week, both days and times.  Is there a way it can be entered once, then applied every other week?  Or do I have to enter each day manually?  For instance, I have people with standing appointments every 2 weeks.  When I attempt to set the appointment as recurring, it won 't allow it because my availability isn't set beyond the current week.  TIA

Message 43 of 79