x
Beta Member

Admin not able to login to Appointments App

Hello!

I am an admin on the Square account and have complete access to every bit of the Square system - online, in the POS on the iPad as well as manage Shopventory. I cannot, however, login to the Square Appointments app to check on changes I am making in the system with regards to the library item view from within the iPad app itself. Since I am working remotely due to COVID, I cannot go to the shop. When I try to login with my Square account email, which is what I use for everything else, it gets past the sign-in screen, says it's getting calendars - then drops back to the first screen I see, asking me to sign in. Please advise!

James Wilkinson
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Alumni

Hey @JPWilkinson,

Thanks for reaching out.

This definitely sounds strange, what internet browser were you using?

Please let me know by replying in this thread. I'll keep an eye out for your response.

Alex_
Community Moderator, Square // Moderador de la Comunidad, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Inicie seciรณn y haga clic en Marcar como "Mejor Respuesta" si mi respuesta contesta su pregunta.
Message 2 of 9
Beta Member

I'm not - I'm using the Appointments app on my iPad. But when I access the account Dashboard online, I am using Chrome and I also use Safari Technology Review - I am on a Mac.

James Wilkinson
Message 3 of 9
Beta Member

I've reached out to support almost a month ago - and I've not heard from any one - please have them look into this ASAP.

James Wilkinson
Message 4 of 9
Admin

Hey @JPWilkinson,

Thanks for getting in touch and sorry to hear you've had issues using Appointments!

I actually saw another case of this issue that was fixed recently by updating the app - can I confirm which version of the app you're using on what device, and if there is an update available?