x

Questions are specific to the necessity to pair/link a Square account to an existing Weebly account.

I’m a part time web designer and have had a weebly account since 2012.  So I have been using the platform for 10 years for my own business.  I also have a number of clients who have their own Weebly account but as the web-site developer I do all the specific work in their account and need to access their account. 

Q1 - Does Square not realize that not every Weebly account / Weebly website has a need for payment processing?    I have a number of clients that have a website I created for them in Weebly that was made strictly to showcase and highlight their business.  But they DO NOT sell anything on their site.    Nor do they have any intention to do so.    A hair salon, a barbershop, an electrical contractor are just 3 examples of clients I have in this scenario. 

Q2 - When my business clients asked me WHY this needed to be done, I had no answer.  I could not think of a business or technical reason to give them.  Is there one for a company that has no products to sell and no current need for any payment processing and no future intention to do so?  I managed to create and link a new square account for them after a fair amount of information gathering that was required by Square because the clients trust me even though I had no reason to offer them.