x

how do I migrate from Weebly to Square when I have no banner?

hi all,

Weebly tells me to just click on the banner to do the migration from weebly to square - there's no banners except a google thing!
the help is not that helpful....

I'm a sole trader and just want to make sure my site doesn't go down on this magic date!

please help with the simple steps....

thanks muchly

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9

Like me, you are probably trying to make things more difficult than they are.

I eventually found I just needed to log in as normal. Hope you get sorted - don't panic!

Message 11 of 10

log into weebl or square? i have done both and hmmmm still not seeing what's the go

when i log into square i cant even locate the edit page

Message 11 of 10

Hi Mick

i have learnt many things in the past 24 hours, so bare with me!

I think I have migrated successfully- It's just a different way of doing things an Square have caught up.

Message 11 of 10

As you have already purchased your site I think the worst that could happen is you won't be able to edit it for a while.

you will have to wait until Square sort themselves out

i will do my best to help you.

Message 11 of 10

hi there, yes my sister lost her business site for a couple of days.... not looking good, i am already looking at another platform

Message 11 of 10
Square

Hi @Mick2 👋 Not all accounts are ready for the login migration. This is being done in waves, so if you do not see a banner (and you have not received an email asking you to make the update) you can continue to login through weebly.com/login as usual. 

Did you sister lose access to edit her site because she needed to update the login, or was it for a different reason? I have seen a couple of accounts get stuck in a login loop do to having a second Weebly account that was inactive. 

Message 11 of 10

thank you Bernadette - that is most helpful and calms the nerves Smiley Happy