x

Meet Your Weebly Community: Mandismuses

Hi, friends!

Happy Friday to you! In this week's installment of Meet Your Weebly Community, I'd like to introduce you to @mandismuses.

I'm sure you've noticed Mandi around the Community! She's consistently one of our top kudoed posters, and she often provides great answers and feedback to other Weebly users. Mandi has also provided us with some great ideas in our Vote on Features section, such as New Page Option - Pop Up Page, Template Enhancements, and The Dreaded Footer.

Here's what Mandi had to say when I asked her to participate in this post:

1. Tell us a bit about yourself (personal, professional, whatever you'd like to share).
I'm Mandi, multi-tasker extraordinnaire. I own roleplaylives.net, a roleplaying social network, with my best friend. I'm an indie author, and started my own publishing company with her as well. I also make jewelry, lotions, and soaps. Basically, I have some sort of an allergy to allowing myself to get bored, so I bounce all over the place. Busy, but it's lots of fun though, especially with someone you love at your side! You can find out more about me and links to my other sites here- http://www.mandikonesni.com/

2. Describe your personal/professional relationship with Weebly. How long have you been using Weebly? How did you get started?
I originally started using Weebly after I had a failed attempt at a storefront through a competitor. I had just graduated high school, and wanted to take the business I'd created as a teen and bring it online. It was just too difficult, and I found myself loathing the times that I'd have to get on to update. Running a business you love shouldn't become something you hate to do, and other companies made me feel that way. I walked away from the idea for a few years. It's now been around 8-9 years since I found Weebly. Since then, I've built dozens of websites on Weebly for myself, our businesses, and for friends. I'm sure there will be plenty more.