x
Admin

[Read me!] Welcome + Introduce Yourself

Hello and welcome to our Australian Seller Community!

My name is Seamus and I’m a Community Manager here at Square, based in Melbourne. I've worked at Square in Australia since the early days back in 2016, starting out as part of our Customer Support team before moving into Community Management.

If you’re a regular we've probably already seen each other around the community, if not, welcome and thanks for joining! I'm making this post to introduce myself on our shiny new Welcome New Members board. 

This board will be a place for you to say hello and introduce yourself, tell us more about your business and what you do, how things are going and share any interesting things you're working on. Feel free to link your website or social media pages!

We built the Seller Community with you in mind. Sign in to ask questions, share tips and best practices and learn about Square’s latest features and products — and share your feedback! 

Let us know if you notice anything that doesn’t look right, let us know what content you’d like to see or you think would help other sellers. To get my attention click reply and tag me (type @ and then my username seamus)!

Now let’s take a tour of the Seller Community:

Let’s take a tour! 

Learn about the Seller Community

Read our Orientation and Etiquette Guidelines and then learn How to Join the Seller Community (hint click Sign In in the top right!); review How to Start a New Thread and more. This section is easily accessed from the homepage.

Screenshot 2020-11-03 at 2.44.27 PM.png

Popular Topics

The Popular Topics section on the homepage is your portal to other areas of the Community. Click on a tile to view another board! Here are a few we think you'll find helpful.

Screenshot 2020-11-06 at 4.46.40 PM.png