x

Square Appointments: Can I create a service that is only available on one day?

Is there a way within the appointments tab to create a service that is only available on one day? 

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Admin

Hey @miraclekisess, welcome to the seller community!

Sorry for the wait—are you looking to limit service to one day per week? If so, you can create an ongoing schedule for availability or use the override feature for one-off days. More details here: Square Appointments Update — Override Hours and "Any Available" Staff Booking.

Hope this gets you where you need to be. If I'm missing the mark or if you have any remaining questions, please let me know—happy to have another look. 🙂

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 2 of 10

Hello, 

Thank you for your response. I am actually wondering if there is a way to make one service available on one day total? I'm a photographer and sometimes offer mini sessions. So I would need to offer that service in only 1-2 days total.

Message 3 of 10
Admin

Ah, got it. There isn't a way to limit a service itself, but you can limit the number of days that you're available from the Staff tab. For now, you might consider mentioning the mini-session availability in the service title/description. I realize that this isn't a perfect solution—I'll be sharing your post and why being able to designate service availability is important for sellers who have offerings similar to yours.

We'll circle back with any other workarounds or developments. Let me know if you have any questions and thanks for your patience!

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 4 of 10

Hi! Was this issue every solved? I am a photographer too and would like to only schedule on location sessions in the late afternoon and studio sessions only in the mornings.  Is this possible to set up? Thank you!

Message 5 of 10