x

Best way to set up simple payment form

I'm new to Square and I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction, I'm a bit overwhelmed with the various options and APIs that don't seem to get me what I want, though several seem close.

I would like to basically replicate with Square what I had in the past with Paypal.   We created a very simple form on our website that had a form field for the customer to enter their account number.  There was then a table where the customer could enter up to 4 invoice numbers and their corresponding amounts (from paper or emailed invoices they had already received).  There was then a submit button that posted that information to Paypal, the customer entered their payment information on this Paypal hosted page (still branded with our name and logo) and then when submitted was redirected to either a success or a failure page hosted back on our website.  Obviously the goal is to have the process be as consistent and transparent looking as we can without any of the customer's personal information and/or payment information being actually input on our website (and all of the PCI compliance and security considerations that then involves).   

For what it's worth I guess I'm kind of asking for two recommendations as in the short term I need to accomplish this integration on our existing PHP website.   We will be migrating to a Wordpress site later in the year, so a recommendation on replicating the same thing in Wordpress is also welcome.

Essentially this is just a way for a handful of our customers to pay by credit card who don't want to give their card number over the phone.  

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Square Community Moderator

Thanks for posting, @mcisar

This may be a feature request, but do you happen to have a screenshot of the form you were using, or is the previous site still live? It may help us, and other sellers get a better idea of the end goal you are looking to achieve.