x

Is there a way to attach a .pdf file to the confirmation email in Appointments

I am new to Square Appointments, is there a way to attach a .pdf file to the confirmation email that is sent. My clients like to fill out "new client paperwork" before they arrive for their appointments and I can't find a way to send it to them other then email.

Tags (1)
Message 1 of 13
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

Hey @AWellnessWithin, welcome to the seller community and thanks for surfacing this!

At this time, the option to attach a .pdf file with the confirmation email is not available with Square Appointments. I can definitly see how this would help make your appointments more efficient and provide a streamlined experience for your customers. Rest assured that I'll share this with our Product Liaison team.

For now, you might consider asking your new clients to provide their email with your service description if they'd like to get a jumpstart on the paperwork. Please let us know if anything else comes up, and thank you for your patience as we're always working to improve based on seller feedback.

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Admin

Best Answer

Hey @AWellnessWithin, welcome to the seller community and thanks for surfacing this!

At this time, the option to attach a .pdf file with the confirmation email is not available with Square Appointments. I can definitly see how this would help make your appointments more efficient and provide a streamlined experience for your customers. Rest assured that I'll share this with our Product Liaison team.

For now, you might consider asking your new clients to provide their email with your service description if they'd like to get a jumpstart on the paperwork. Please let us know if anything else comes up, and thank you for your patience as we're always working to improve based on seller feedback.

️ Tom | he/him