x

How can I set up pre-orders for shipping

Hi All! I'm new to square, so I apologize if this is a 'newbie' question, but how can I set up pre orders for shipping? I only see an option for pickup/delivery.

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you square community!!!

-Jessica

Jessica Ogle
Message 1 of 8
1 Best Answer
Square Community Moderator

Best Answer

Ahh, yes, that definitely makes sense! 😊 

The only thing I can think of for now is to add a text modifier asking the customer to input the date they want shipped, or to enable the "note to seller" feature on the checkout page. Not sure if that is any better than free-handing a note, though. 

On that subject, are you wanting this to be automated? For example, customer has ability to select or request shipment date, and then you receive a notification to create shipping label when that date comes? Or, is it an issue with creating the label in advance which send out an automated email stating the tracking number is available? 

View Best Answer >

Message 4 of 8
7 REPLIES 7

Welcome to the Seller Community, @honeypiesbakery 🎉

No need to apologize! All questions are valid here. 😊

Can you clarify what you mean by pre orders for shipping? Items that are shipped do not really have a set fulfillment time since it's up to you as the seller to manually process the order. 

If you are collecting orders that will be shipped on a specific date you can just notate that in the item description. You could also include your shipping estimates in a FAQ page, or your shipping description that can be shown on the item details page.

I'll be on the look out for your reply, and welcome again to the community!

Message 2 of 8

Thanks, Bernadette! And sorry for the late response...I didn't even see that you responded! 🙂