x
Beta Member

Anyone having trouble with FreshKDS?

Is there anyone who is having trouble with FreshKDS?  We're having tons of trouble and their support team is not responsive.  

The problem I am encountering is that whenever I add a second tablet to the system, it isn't recognized by square.  Often it then breaks the first tablet.  We've tried multiple types of tablets, uninstalled and reinstalled everything, made sure all of our OS's are up to date, etc...

Is there anyone else struggling with this?

Message 1 of 69
68 REPLIES 68

@NewYorkPizza  I too suffer the same exact dilema.  We have had 50 orders in queue and can not see past the second page or 10 tickets.  I have been reading through the thread and have experienced some of the same issues.  I have been using KDS for several years and largely depend on it's ficntionality.  I do a lot of fries with my phillies and when I can not see past the 10th ticket, and a plain philly or gyro is sitting and we could have gotten it out, very frsutrating.   I use a verizon JetPack for my wifi cell data connection and have had mimimal disruptions, but have seen some of these exact problems.  I have a lerger event this weekend and I am going to pay closer attention on the tickets appearing whether it is cash or card.  I use a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10 and a View for my 2 android tablets. 

Message 43 of 69

Sean, I'm at the Expo and the rep here was unaware of what we are going through. Please help us by making the necessary moves to provide this simple piece of programming.

Message 44 of 69
Beta Member