x

New production business - Amateur Radio Antennas

Hello-

My name is Matt and I own/operate a very small Radio Antenna production business.  The target market is the Amateur radio community.  I generally sell most of my products in person at "Hamfests" and swapmeets, but I have an online store too.

I think the Square product is great, and has given me many options to make a sale by allowing charge cards.  If they don't have the cash, you can say "I do take debit!" and I can land a sale out of flexibility's sake.  Nice!

Just wanted to say hello to the community.

Matt

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4

Matt, do you have a website?

Message 2 of 5

Hello Matt, 

I would love to learn more about your brand. I am a Ham Radio operator myself. What kind of antennas do you make? A link to your website perhaps? 

Joshua Larson

Message 3 of 5

Hi folks,

Sorry I forgot to add the URL.  The name of the company is Black Hole HF Antennas.  Here is the URL:  https://black-hole-antennas.square.site/ 

Currently I produce one design, but I have 3 more in the works:

• Voyager 1 End Fed Half-wave - Portable and covers the 40/20/15/10 Meter radio bands low power
    • Comes in a Parks on the Air Package deal, too
  • Voyager 2 End Fed Half-Wave - Base antenna will cover 80-10 Meter bands high power (In development)
  • 5-Band Fan Dipole - [Redacted] Meters with 1:1 Current choke high power (In development)
  • OCF Dipole antenna - 80-10 Meters, high power 4:1 Guanella Balun (In development)

In May I'll be at the DARA Hamfest selling my products.  My plan is to take at least 50 Voyager 1 "POTA PACKS" which are hang 'n play. Write me if you have any questions.  Feel free to send some customers my way!

Matt

K9EI

Message 4 of 5

Hey Matt,